![]() |
|
|||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Arcade | Dev Directory | HB Bank | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Webmaster Discussion This is a general webmaster disussion board! No Advertising Allowed! |
| Have A Look At Some Of Our Webmaster Related Sponsors! | |||||
![]() Script Directory |
![]() Advertise Here |
![]() Market Leverage |
![]() Free Templates |
![]() 3D Guide-characters |
![]() Advertise Here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) | |
|
More Than Meets The Eye
|
Got this email which reads
Quote:
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
Wow that sucks....sorry to here that what happend?
__________________
www.sparkyco.50g.com I come as a right hand, an agent of God, to carry out his judgement |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
I guess its a good thing I didn't join them, but did anyone here actually make any money from them?
__________________
Polar Byte - Your Free Hosting Services
:eek: ☆ Qoni ☆ Voogi ☆ Aoni ☆ Amut ☆ :eek: ☆ Captain Tycoon ☆ Insurance Document ☆ Great Mesothelioma Guide ☆ Gamer ☆ Loans, Mortgage & Banks |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
Yes I saw that on the techcrunch. Not sure how their model really works.
__________________
Quality Directory | Amazon Peacock Bass Fishing Webmaster Forum | Cellular Ringtones |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Sharp Shooter
|
i forgot but before they became agloco, they own get paid to browse and im a part of it, you need to download a whole browser and use it to surf and it's fully-loaded with ads here and there, left and right but i never got paid, so this second chance for them, as in second try i just joined but since their toolbar only works in winxp and up, i never downloaded them but got like 15 referrals doing the surfing for me, which eventually never been paid. :(
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
New Hunter
|
Coincidentally, I received that e-mail just the other day. I'm pretty sure it's a scam e-mail. The message includes:
"...contact us at agloco1@live.com" live.com??? That's an MSN site isn't it? You can get free live.com e-mail addresses. It's the new hotmail. ;) |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
I have to agree with you, I know someone who did exactly that:rolleyes:
__________________
Polar Byte - Your Free Hosting Services
:eek: ☆ Qoni ☆ Voogi ☆ Aoni ☆ Amut ☆ :eek: ☆ Captain Tycoon ☆ Insurance Document ☆ Great Mesothelioma Guide ☆ Gamer ☆ Loans, Mortgage & Banks |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
Sabrina is right... that is a scam email and furthermore they are probably trying to steal sensitive data by contacting you because scammers believe that some may contact back with further explanations. Scammers final aim is probably to steal your password so ignore this mail. Also it would be wise to send to their original corporate support mail ( find it on their official page) a copy of this mail.
__________________
Photoshop tutorials Free quality collection of Photoshop tutorials. http://photoshoptutorials.eu ![]() http://WebmastersBlog.org Free Webmaster resources, webmaster's tips and tricks |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
New Hunter
|
I used agloco for 1 day or 2 ... but left it behind. Glad I did ... I was beginning to believe it was a scam because of all the bull***t about the money not being enough to pay server expenses and so on.
What ... didn't you know that some server work on caviar and not electricity :)) ?
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
Field Master
|
I've never heard of this outfit, but there are alot of business plans that sound good, and then wind up folding under their own weight. This sounds like one such plan. I don't think companies these days take all the different considerations under advisement before they start these things and then they lead to failure later on. It's a shame, but one of many...
|
|
|
|