Go Back   DevHunters.com l Webmaster Forum - Web Advertising - Web Design - SEO Forums > Business Community > General Business / Domain Discussion

General Business / Domain Discussion Talk about anything related to domain names in this board!

Have A Look At Some Of Our Webmaster Related Sponsors!


Script Directory


Advertise Here


Market Leverage


Free Templates

3D Guide-Characters
3D Guide-characters


Advertise Here

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2008, 07:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Hunter
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hunter Bux: 0
butuska is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)

We had our domain Europremium Ltd. - Home stolen by forged documentation to the registrar and have an open court case in process. We need help! Can anyone help in identifying the current “admin” in the whois? Hiding behind fictive names and offshore companies these thieves have held us hostage. Every time the court subpoena to their “then” hosting company reveals who they really are, and catches up with them, they change names. Presently “this one” has it:
owner-organization: EUROPREMIUM LTD
owner-fname: Elaine Maria
owner-lname: Gross
Just last week, they were trying to dump and sell our domain at SEDO, but since SEDO and all other domain brokers as well as escrow.com have been notified by us and know all about the theft, they have rejected it!

If you recognize this name; Alex Gross or Elaine Gross please reply. Thanks in advance!

Chrisztina Pick
Rightful owner of BS.com since 1996

Last edited by butuska; 06-08-2008 at 07:34 PM. Reason: correction
butuska is offline  
Old 06-09-2008, 08:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Staff
 
Hunter1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indiana USA
Posts: 2,158
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Hunter Bux: 18,026.33
Hunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud ofHunter1 has much to be proud of
Default

We will watch out for that!

Totally messed up!
Hunter1 is offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Hunter
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hunter Bux: 0
BSCOM is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Bs.com Stolen! That’s “bs” Bull****

Here are the court docs. on Flickr.com

NOVD on Flickr - Photo Sharing!
DIS on Flickr - Photo Sharing!


As everybody already knows, the history goes like this, the domain was purchased by a man named Alpaslan Altunkopru & his partner Mr. Hakan Ozdemir (his email is dnsrole@redwhitearmy.com)from a company called Get Useful or something in March of 2005 through "Afternic", after that, his partner Mr. Hakan Ozdemir purchased Mr.Altunkopru's share in the domain (his email is hakan@webname.com, it used to be msavas@caths.co.uk but you have to pay for that every year , as he explained, and he didn't renew the account and somebody else registered it). He transferred the domain to Godaddy. After a few months had passed (in June) the former owner is now saying that he never sold it but that it was taken from him (not true, since he tried 10 times to buy the domain back from Mr. Ozdemir by phone and email, but after 3 months of NO'S he figured Mr. Ozdemir was not selling, he goes to court) and sues EVERYBODY :), including Godaddy, Afternic, Hakan Ozdemir, and you would not believe it but he also sues' BS.COM as a separate entity.

The whole case goes on for more then 2 years when Mr. Ozdemir and everybody else finally receive a judgment from the judge that the case is dismissed in the middle of 2007, and after getting it out of the "Godaddy domain holding cell" "as he called it" he sold the domain to us after 3 months of negotiations and we transferred it to Key-Systems. We wanted to do a Social Network-Blog site on various "BS" (bull****) that you find around the net or some sort of British Sports site but didn't get around to it. My lawyer checked this whole thing out with everybody before we bought it, Network Solutions, Godaddy, Afternic, Alpaslan Altunkopru, my lawyer even went up to Dade County himself to get the documents that I'm sending you now. We never had any problems, emails, phone calls or anything after we bought the domain until we started getting threats from these Pick’s to sell the domain back to them. Im sending you the copies of the respected Dade County Miami Court's and Judge's rulings, anybody can also discuss this case with the the clerk on duty at the Eleventh Judicial Circuit Miami-Dade County Courts, the number of the clerk on duty is (305) 275-1155. You can also enter the case number in their automated system and will hear that the case was dismissed. When the computer asks you for the case number it will ask only for the 05-12064 number since the last CA-01---SECTION 23 (2007) and the CA-23 (2005) are the same thing!
BSCOM is offline  
Old 10-13-2008, 12:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Hunter
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hunter Bux: 0
butuska is on a distinguished road
Default www.BS.com - domain theft

We had the case voluntarily dismissed by the federal court in Miami since we were unable to serve the off shore fictive owners in Turkey.

Moving from the U.S. at first to Turkey to Germany and now to China...
This remains an OPEN CASE for www.bs.com!

The FBI is involved. Buyer beware of hijacked domain www.bs.com!

http://www.usdoj.gov/criminal/cybercrime/cccases.html where soon their names will appear.

It is known to the authorities that these kids are playing the hide and seek game. According to them this is one of many cases like this. They advised that as soon as the domain returns to the U.S., they will slap the hand cuffs on them. "Sooner or later this will happen, it always does."

Let this serve as a LEGAL NOTICE to any unsuspecting domain buyer. We will pursue anyone with our domain. As per the FBI agent in the Cyber Crime division, "once a stolen car, always a stolen car". So it's just a matter of time.

Question; are there any others on this forum who have this happen to them? The FBI would be very interested!
butuska is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios